Affiliated Societies
CATEGORY I

 

AAAP – American Academy of Addiction Psychiatry

Kathryn L. Cates-Wessel

Executive Director

400 Massasoit Avenue, Suite 307

East Providence, RI 02914

Phone: (401) 524-3076 Fax: (401) 272-0922

kcw@aaap.org

www.aaap.org

 

American Society of Addiction Medicine [ASAM]
Penny Mills, ASAM Office

4601 North Park Avenue,
Upper Arcade, Suite 101
Chevy Chase, MD 20815-4520  USA
Phone: (301) 656-3920/ Fax: (301) 656-3815

Pmills@asam.org
www.asam.org

 

Canadian Society of Addiction Medicine [CSAM-SMCA]
Dr. Melanie Willows

c/o419 Mahogany Blvd SE

Calgary AB T3M 1Z9Canada

Email: admin@csam-smca.org

www.csam-smca.org

 

Dutch Society – VVGN
Juliette Frohn

Secretariaat VVGN
Hoofdweg 271
Paterswolde 9765 CH  Nederlands
Tel: 06 29356712
Email: vvgn@falumi.nl / www.vvgn.nl

 

Egyptian Society – AEPA
The Addiction Section of the Egyptian Psychiatric Association (AEPA)
Dr. Ahmed Okasha
President, Egyptian Psychiatric Association
Dar El Hekma, 42 Kasr El Aini Street
Cairo, Egypt
Tel: 202 9200901/ Fax: 202 9200907
aokasha@internetegypt.com
www.epa-eg.org

 

 

Greek Organization against Drugs – public sector: OKANA

Dr. Dimos Fotopoulos, Vice President

Averof 21 Str. Athens 10433 GREECE

Email: dimosfotopoulos@okana.gr

 

Icelandic Society – SAA

Dr. Valgerdur Runarsdottir

SAA – Icelandic Society of Addiction Medicine

Email: Valgerdurr@saa.is

 

Iranian Society – ISATA

Dr. Ali Farhoudian

Iranian Institute for Science and Technology of Addiction

Email: farhoudian@yahoo.com

 

Israeli Society for Addiction Medicine – ILSAM

Dr. Shauli Lev-Ran, President

Center on Addiction, Tel Aviv University, ISRAEL

Email: shauli.levran@gmail.com

 

Japanese Society of Alcohol Related Problems

Dr. Susumu Higuchi

NHO Kurihama Alcoholism Center

5-3-1 Nobi, Yokosuka

Kanagawa, 239-0841 JAPAN

 

Korean Academy of Addiction Psychiatry

Dept. of Psychiatry, The Catholic University of Korea Incheon

St. Mary’s Hospital

665-8 Bupyeong 6-dong

Bupyeong-gu, Incheon 403-720 Korea

Seon-Wan Ki, MD, PhD f3401214@naver.com

Sam-Wook Choi, MD, PhD peaceinu@hanmail.net

 

Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists – RANZCP

Dr. Shalini Arunogiri

Chair, Bi-National Faculty of Addiction Psychiatry

309 La Trobe Street

Melbourne VIC 3000 Australia

Email: Shalini.arunogiri@gmail.com

 

Swiss Society of Addiction Medicine [SSAM]

Dr. Robert Haemmig, president haemmig@swissonline.ch

PD Dr. Barbara Broers, vice-president barbara.broers@unige.ch

Brigitta Feyer, webmaster & secretary admin@ssam.ch

The SSAM website: http://www.ssam.ch